New Zealand grabs 3rd Rugby Championship

New Zealand has won their third Rugby Championship after cruising past Australia.

The All Blacks’ first-half tries came from Shannon Frizell, Codie Taylor and Will Jordan, after Rob Valetini’s try had given Australia an early 7-5 lead.

New Zealand breezed into the lead in the second half in Melbourne with tries from Caleb Clarke, Mark Telea and Rieko Ioane.

The All Blacks retain the Bledisloe Cup for the 21st year in a row.

The two sides face each other next weekend in the second Bledisloe Cup game in Dunedin on New Zealand’s South Island.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *