BREAKING: Bamidele, Umahi, Ndume wins senate Principal Officers seat In 10th Senate

The President of the Senate Godswill Akpabio has made public names of the principal officers of the 10th Senate thereby retorting that their selection was via consensus.

The new principal officers are Senator representing Ekiti Central Senatorial District, Bamidele Opeyemi, has emerged as Majority Leader of the 10th Senate.

Also, Senator representing Borno South Senatorial District, Ali Ndume was announced as Chief Whip.

Both emerged on Tuesday after a close-door meeting presided by Senate President Godswill Akpabío.

Their emergence followed the recommendation by the ruling All Progressives Congress.

On the other hand, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Tajudeen Abbas, also made public names of the House of representatives Principal officials on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *