Abbas reveals key officials in 10th House of Representatives

House Speaker Tajudeen Abbas revealed the new key officials in the 10th House of Representatives on Tuesday. The lineup includes Julius Ihonvbere as House Majority Leader, Halims Abdullahi as Deputy Majority Leader, Bello Kumo as Chief Whip, and Adewunmi Onanuga as Deputy Chief Whip.

Abbas also presented a letter from the Minority Caucus listing the principal officers: Kingsley Chinda as Minority Leader, Aliya Madaki as Deputy Minority Leader, Ali Isah as Minority Whip, and George Ebizimawo as Deputy Minority Whip.

Similarly, Senate President Godswill Akpabio announced the principal officers of the 10th Senate, highlighting their consensus-based emergence. The Senate officers comprise Opeyemi Bamidele as Senate Leader, Dave Umahi as Deputy Senate Leader, Ali Ndume as Chief Whip, and Lola Ashiru as Deputy Chief Whip. Akpabio also disclosed the minority principal officers: Simon Davou as Minority Leader, Oyewunmi Olarere as Deputy Minority Leader, Darlington Nwokeocha as Minority Whip, and Rufai Hanga as Deputy Minority Whip.

Edited by Damilola Adeleke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *