Akpabio reveals senate committees

The President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio, has made public the formation of standing committees which are Appropriations, Public Accounts, Ethics, and Public Petitions and Establishment.

Senator Solomon Adeola will be chairman for the Appropriations Committee, while Senator Ahmed Wadada will chairman for Public Accounts Committee, according to Akpabio, who spoke at Tuesday’s plenary session.

The Senate President also read a letter from President Bola Tinubu to the Senate, in which he requested approval of newly appointed service chiefs.

Akpabio said that the service chiefs would be scrutinized in the Senate Chamber on an unknown day.

Last Monday, the President requested confirmation of the newly nominated service heads from the House of Representatives.

Abass Tajudeen, the Speaker, read the President’s letter as the plenary session began on Thursday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *