Tinubu Swears in Ministers-Designate

The inauguration of the 45 ministers-designate is ongoing at the Conference Centre of the State House, Abuja.

This comes less than a week after President Bola Tinubu announced the appointees’ portfolios.

The president had asked the Senate to confirm 48 nominees, but only 45 were cleared.

Nasir el-Rufai, former governor of Kaduna; Stella Okotete (Delta) and Danladi Abubakar (Taraba) were not confirmed.

Vice-President Kashim Shettima, Senate President Godswill Akpabio, Speaker Tajudeen Abbas are also at the ceremony

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *