President Tinubu decorates new service chiefs at the presidential villa

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu hosted a decoration ceremony for the new service chiefs, conferring them with their new ranks.

The event took place at the council chamber of the presidential villa, Abuja on Monday.

The decorated service chiefs and their respective positions are as follows: Christopher Musa, who assumed the position of chief of defence staff (CDS); Taoreed Lagbaja, appointed as the chief of army staff (COAS); Emmanuel Ogalla, taking on the role of chief of naval staff; and Hassan Abubakar, who now serves as the chief of air staff.

Tinubu on June 19, appointed the new service chiefs, replacing those that served under former President Muhammadu Buhari.

The appointments of the new service chiefs were confirmed by the Senate on july 13, after screening them in a closed session.

House of Representatives also confirmed the service chiefs during their plenary session less than a week after.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *