Akpabio Emerges 10th Senate President

The Ex Governor of Akwa Ibom state, Godswill Akpabio, has been elected as 10th President of the Senate.

The chosen candidate of All Progressives Congress for Senate presidency served as a Minister for Niger Delta Affairs from 2019 to 2022, represents Akwa Ibom North-West Senatorial zone.

He emerged of the in-house election winner to beat his contender, Senator Abdulaziz Yari, both members of the All Progressives Congress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *