22 soldiers killed in Niger state buried in Abuja

The 22 Officers and soldiers killed in combat and Air crash in Niger state have been buried at the National Military Cemetery Abuja.

At the event, the Chief of Defence Staff, General Christopher Musa vowed that the military would hunt down all those perpetrators involved in the death.

Top Government and Military personnel led by the Minister of Defence, Alhaji Mohammed Badaru and the Minister of State for Defence, Dr Bello Matewelle attend the burial.

Next of kins to the various deceased military personnel were presented with the national colours as a sign of honour for the fallen heroes.

The 22 deceased personnel include Late Major Segun Abiodun Oni, Flight Lieutenant Alfred Duryumsu, Flight Lieutenant Ibrahim Adamu, Lieutenant Gbenga Odusami, Lieutenant Usman Alkali, Sergent Farouk Mohammed, Corporal Ibrahim Garba, Corporal Chiroma Poguyamta, and Corporal Adamu Isaac.

The rest are Corporal Haruna Jamilu, Corporal Samaila Bashiru, Able Regulator Suleiman Kailani, Corporal Jauro Amos, Lance Corporal Sunday Okopi, Lance Corporal Ekpeyong Edet, Lance Corporal Alaribe Nnamdi, LCPL Briggs Stephen, Lance Corporal Yakubu Ayuba, Lance Corporal Nura Mohammed, Private Habib Aliyu, Private Tanko Waje and Air Craftman Abubakar Abdulrahaman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *