Baruwa re-elected NURTW President, pledges to foster inclusiveness

The National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW) has re-elected Prof. Tajudeen Ibikunle Baruwa as its President for a second four-year term. Baruwa will lead a 17-member National Administrative Council (NAC) responsible for managing the affairs of the union over the next four years.

The swearing-in ceremony took place during the 10th Quadrennial National Delegate Conference in Lafia, Nasarawa State. The conference was attended by representatives from 33 states, including the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), with five delegates from each state.

In his acceptance speech, Baruwa expressed gratitude for the trust placed in him by the delegates and members of the union. He pledged to include everyone and fulfill his responsibilities without letting them down.

The conference also commended the steps taken by President Ahmed Bola Tinubu’s administration in revamping the country’s economy for the overall benefit of the people. The NURTW expressed support for the administration’s policies and programs, believing that transparent implementation would alleviate the challenges faced by the masses.

The NURTW also thanked the Inspector General of Police, the Commissioner of Police of Nasarawa State, and other security agencies for their cooperation and understanding in providing security for the conference. The union acknowledged the support of Nasarawa State Governor Engr. A.A Sule and praised the delegates for their turnout, orderliness, and maturity throughout the conference.

The newly elected National Administrative Council officers include Deputy President Alh. Aliyu Isa Ore, National Treasurer Alh. Bello Maduganari, Vice President Chief Eugene Eze Job, Vice President Chief Comrade Olalekun Salami, Vice President Comrade Monday Eleazar, Vice President Alh. Salihu Adamu, Vice President Alh. Bello Adamu, Vice President Alh. Aliyu Tanimu, Deputy National Treasurer Chief Comrade Anthony Ewa, National Auditor Alh. Danjuma Sa’idu, National Trustee Chief Comrade Herbert Iwuji, National Trustee Alh. Abedeen Olajide, National Trustee Chief Comrade Odion Olaye, National Trustee Prince Comrade Isa Dahiru, National Trustee Alh. Suleman Adamu, National Trustee Alh. Hamisu Kasuwardaji, and National Financial Secretary Dinyoerinyu Eminah.

Edited By Damilola Adeleke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *